Create a Website Account - Manage notification subscriptions, save form progress and more.
Minnesota Statute 330 requires that auctioneers in the state of Minnesota be licensed. Application for an auctioneer license is made in your county of residence. Licenses are valid for one year.
Application for Auctioneer's License
Application to Fix Bond for Auctioneer License
Applicant must be 18 years or older.
A corporate surety bond in a sum of not less than $1,000 or more than $3,000, submitted to the Sibley County Auditor-Treasurer.
Applicant is a resident of Sibley County for at least six months - Residents
Applicant has a certified copy of Auctioneer's License (another jurisdiction in MN) or Auctioneer's License certified by
authorized state official with auction laws from said state and an Irrevocable Consent Form (Auctioneer's License in another State) - Non-Residents
Apply by Mail:
Complete and send applications, bond certificate, and applicable fee to:
Sibley County Auditor-Treasurer's Office
Attn: Auctioneer License400 Court Ave PO Box 51Gaylord, MN 55334
Checks payable to: Sibley County Auditor-Treasurer
For more information please refer to Minnesota Statute 330.